STIGUI
V-276417CAT II — Medium severitySV-276417r1146747_rule

Apple visionOS 2 must disable the ability of the user to wipe the device.

Rule version AVOS-02-016000 · STIG v1 · 2026-05-13

Discussion

This feature must be disabled to comply with DOD electronic records retention requirements for mobile devices. Otherwise, mobile device users could wipe the device, which would violate DOD policy.

SFR ID: FMT_MOF_EXT.1.2 #47

Check

Review configuration settings to confirm it is disabled.

This is a supervised-only control. If the Vision Pro being reviewed is not supervised by the MDM, this control is automatically a finding.

If the Vision Pro being reviewed is supervised by the MDM, follow these procedures:

This check procedure is performed on both the device management tool and the Vision Pro device.

Note: If an organization has multiple configuration profiles, the check procedure must be performed on the relevant configuration profiles applicable to the scope of the review.

In the Vision Pro management tool, verify "Allow erase all content and settings" is unchecked.

On the Vision Pro device: 1. Open the Settings app. 2. Tap "General". 3. Tap "VPN & Device Management". 4. Tap the configuration profile from the Vision Pro management tool containing the restrictions policy. 5. Tap "Restrictions". 6. Verify "Erase content and settings not allowed" is listed.

If "Allow erase all content and settings" is not disabled in the management tool and on the Apple device, this is a finding.

Fix

Install a configuration profile to disable "Allow Erase All Content and Settings". This is a supervised-only control.

Identifiers

Group ID
V-276417
Group title
PP-MDF-993300
Rule ID
SV-276417r1146747_rule
Check ID
C-80572r1146745_chk
Fix ID
F-80477r1146746_fix